coming soon… human interest stories

I’ll be posting my first human interest story for the Arizona Daily Independent soon. I’ve conducted a few interviews and had some fascinating conversations.

My interviews so far: A man who’s been a pastor for forty years and married hundreds of couples, a former MMA fighter who recovered from a broken neck and now helps people recover from traumatic injuries, a woman who struggled with dyslexia but went on to graduate college and get a great job and is now working on a book to help other people with similar struggles.

All of these amazing people thanked me for my patience as I listened to them. Two of them specifically mentioned not having thought through some of their story in some time.

I wonder if all of us just need a person to listen to our story, unedited, drawing on memories as we go, to really see God at work behind the scenes.

Leave a Reply

